

NWSEO Congratulates JoAnn Becker 2016 recipient of the Kip Robinson Award

(November 8, 2016) NWSEO congratulates JoAnn Becker as the honored recipient of the 2016 Kip Robinson Award. JoAnn, an aviation meteorologist at NCEP's Aviation Weather Center, also serves as NWSEO's NCEP Region Chair and is very instrumental in the ongoing CBA negotiations and serves on a number of NWSEO teams. Her insight and continuous support of NWSEO is a large factor in the success of our professional organization.



"No one is more deserving of this award than JoAnn," said NWSEO President Dan Sobien. "Her cumulative contributions and accomplishments to and for the union are unprecedented."

"JoAnn's work ethic and integrity are evident in all that she does. On behalf of NWSEO, we are most appreciative of the work that she does for all members," said NWSEO Executive Vice President Bill Hopkins.

"It is my honor to call JoAnn Becker my friend. I am always impressed at JoAnn's passion for the NWS and

how much she cares about the well-being of her colleagues," said NWSEO Headquarters Region Chair Steve Pritchett.

"JoAnn has been an inspiration to me for the last eight years," said NWSEO CBA Negotiations Team Leader DeLyne Kirkham, "I would like to recognize her high integrity, amazing work ethic, and personally thank her for being so generous of her time in teaching those skills and mentoring many of us!"

The Kip Robinson Award is named after a late lobbyist who diligently represented NWSEO. Past recipients include John Werner, Mitch MacDonald, Chris Jacobson, Bill Hirt, John Stansfield, and Barry Hirshorn, Chis Sisko, DeLyne Kirkham, Lisa Frantz, Steve Pritchett, Shannon White, David Marsalek, and Steve Wannebo.

No one cares more for National Weather Service employees than National Weather Service employees.

No one works harder for National Weather Service employees than National Weather Service employees.

We are NWSEO.